Posted in Project Serendipity

Project Serendipity

capture
Oh breathe! Just Breathe

April 09, 2016 – Oct 09, 2016

It’s been precisely half a year since I moved to Malaysia. I believe there is some sorta cosmic harmony going on way too well here as I had no intention of blogging again on this exact day, but, yeah, somewhere, somehow, God is making His own almighty plan and things just fall into order, gradually, just like all those invisible links connecting souls for no reason (oh there must be a reason for it; we just don’t realize it at the time it happens) or those lost letters somehow magically find their way back.

6 months passed in just a blink. I still have the new-soul feelings in this country (or maybe it’s not about the country but about living away from home and being on my own for the first time?) It’s pretty funny that when I pick up blog-writing again, happiness somehow creeps into my soul. The best part is maybe happiness loves company so it brings along serendipity and tranquility as well. So, I am not sure whether they all are another form of happiness or it’s a one-stop shop offers streamlined experience and full-packaged service 🙂

Too many things happened in the past 06 months. I learned a little, failed a lot and grew up a bit (?) yet I bet the current me is a much stronger person than any other previous versions of me. I just got upgraded (epic level is still a long way to go)!  I know myself a bit more or less, discovered myself a bit more or less (and surely I am still on the way to get to know myself more to become a better me. That sounds so cliche I know).

6 months – a birthday and I am now 28 days into my new age. 2016, approximately 02 more months to go till the end of 2016, it’s been such a great year for me. Now when looking back, I realize that I’ve been this far with so many interesting events and experiences (starting from that mysteriously miracle in January). I love my life in the now, not through the rosy and naive lens of a child or the cheery yet unrealistic lens of an idealist. “So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.” That’s how Stephen Chbosky put it in Perks of Being a Wallflower and that’s also how I want to view my life as of now. I treasure it – cherish every single part of it, all the happiness, the sadness, the incidents, the surprises, the pressure, the commitments, the responsibilities, the failures, the mistakes, the silver lining of things, the highs and the lows, the loss and the gain, everything. There’s a lake in my heart. And it’s tranquil. And it reflects life exactly as it is.

There are so many first things for me in this 2016 and I embrace all the changes. It’s like the sandstorm, the whirlpool, the hurricane, once you’re through it, you’re never ever the same again.

I’ve learned a great deal about myself, learned to accept my own failures and mistakes, made fun of it, paid for the lessons and moved on, to keep my heels and my standards always high. Simply put, I learn to just live and let live, to strongly believe that “just do whatever in your heart and you shall be fine” cos in the end, only kindness matters.

I picked up Grey’s Anatomy for a fresh air in the mood and it definitely doesn’t fail me. I picked up The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin and here I am, starting my own Project Serendipity and trying to live and experiment what happiness means for me and how to boost my own happiness. This should be the first question I ask myself. What is happiness to me? What makes me happy? Then I start to categorize and label little tiny things that make me happy. I don’t think I will have the answer right at the end of October. Even though I know the answer to the riddle only comes after completing the Project, I am much more than happy to enjoy the “entire project life cycle till Go Live” (that sounds so much like a consultant!)

It’s always good to hold the vision in mind – the vision of my happiness around “Project Serendipity” and trust the process. I feel much happier when I am back to blog writing. I should have realized it earlier!

To sum up my life in 6 months in Malaysia? “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”

Another door to peek in through 🙂 and this post marks the aurora of my Project Serendipity.

Leave a Reply

